School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council is an advisory body operating the education programs of Saint Paul Catholic School. Through strategic planning, and with the guidance of the Gary Diocese, the SAC develops the philosophy, objectives, and general policies of the school. This includes the long-range planning around facilities, budget, and financial stability.

Perhaps most importantly, the advisory is liaison to the complete parish body, and ambassadors for the parents. The advisory welcomes the thoughts, ideas, and concerns of the parish community.

The SAC holds open meetings monthly, and requests for inclusion on the agenda as new business must be submitted to and approved by the SAC President.

School Advisory Council Members for 2022-23:

Rev. Douglas Mayer, Pastor – pastor@stpaulvalpo.org
Lisa Hughes, Principal – lhughes@stpaulvalpo.org

Donna Shane, Teacher Representative- dshane@stpaulvalpo.org

Amanda Bookholt, Marketing/Enrollment Director- marketing@stpaulvalpo.org
Kelly Glaros, President– glarosfam@gmail.com
Eric Lund, Vice President and Admissions & Retention Committee Chair – eblund@outlook.com
Anthony Antonacci – Athletics/Buildings and Grounds Committee Chair – ajantonacci@gmail.com
Natalie Fox, Fundraising Committee Chair- natalieraesanders@gmail.com
Jackie Gasparovic, Secretary and Fundraising Committee  – jackiegasparovic@gmail.com
Michael Vollbrecht, Technology Committee Chair– mikevollbrecht7@gmail.com
Chelsea Bramfeld, School, Parish & Alumni Communications Committee Chair – chelseabramfeld@gmail.com

Melissa Burt, Home & School- melissakburt@gmail,com

Jeremiah Muryasz, Volunteer Coordinator- jeremiahmuryasz@comcast.net