The School Advisory Council is an advisory body operating the education programs of Saint Paul Catholic School. Through strategic planning, and with the guidance of the Gary Diocese, the SAC develops the philosophy, objectives, and general policies of the school. This includes the long-range planning around facilities, budget, and financial stability.

Perhaps most importantly, the advisory is liaison to the complete parish body, and ambassadors for the parents. The advisory welcomes the thoughts, ideas, and concerns of the parish community.

The SAC holds open meetings monthly, and requests for inclusion on the agenda as new business must be submitted to and approved by the SAC President.

School Advisory Council Members for 2019-20:

Rev. Douglas Mayer, Pastor –
Gina Wagenblast, Principal –
Kristin Kantroski,
Amanda Bookholt, Vice President and School, Parish & Alumni Communications Chair –
Mindy Reineke, Treasurer and Finance Chair –
John Bramfeld, Secretary and Technology Chair –
Katie Druso, Building & Grounds Chair –
Tom Calhoun, Admissions & Retention Chair –
Tiffany Irving, Athletics Chair –
McKenna Herrin, Marketing & Public Relations Chair –
Natalie Cossio, Home & School Chair –
Alicia Cooper, Fundraising Chair –